Uncategorized

Week In the Life – Saturday & Sunday

IMG_2650

Saturday was the wedding we headed out of town for, and it was a very fun day.  We had spent the night with Chris’ brother & his wife and we drove into Calgary for some fun times between the wedding and the reception.

IMG_2651

Max is an Opa’s boy.  He spent the whole day looking for Opa, sitting on Opa’s lap and playing with Opa’s camera.

IMG_2652IMG_2653

I normally try to get shots of all of Chris’ siblings, but they aren’t always so easy to get in one place for a photo, so only Daniel & Becky this time!

IMG_2654IMG_2655IMG_2656IMG_2657IMG_2658

We stopped at my parents on the way home and they weren’t home from church yet.  Max wandered all around the house saying “grandma, where are you?”IMG_2659

I had to capture at least one routine bedtime, Max is so specific in order of events we cannot put on P.J.s first, or skip any part of it!

IMG_2660IMG_2661

I had been planning on using the WITL envelope for this, but I cut out those tabs from it for Friday, and I have had a few of the Story Kits this year, so I just emptied one (I think I only had the journalling cards left anyways, they can go into my stash) and punched holes with my WRMK punch.  I just wrote some personal thoughts that I didn’t necessarily want everyone to read and stuck it in!

Hope you enjoyed looking at my album.  I have one more post coming with my cover and title page, and I’m hoping to film a video walk-through of the album as well.  Fingers crossed it doesn’t turn out terrible!!

Leave a Reply

