December Daily

Die Cut Trees

IMG_4423

I may or may not have a small little problem.  I have been creating like crazy on my Silhouette! (Not a real problem I know…)  I saw a card similar to this idea in Walmart the other night and HAD to try it out!  I cut the file and then used a scoring tool too score the halfway fold on each of the trees before I folded them over.  I may have used paper that was a little too heavy (110lb vs 65lb) as the trees each needed half a glue dot to keep them down.  I think if you used a lightweight paper you wouldn’t have that same issue.  Then I cut up some small pieces of glitter paper and glued them to the back so they were peeking through each tree.

As I love to share what I’ve made, look below for a link to the Silhouette Studio file, free for your own personal use!  Please do not sell the file or sell what you make with the file!  Due to the nature of how this page cuts out, I don’t have a PNG for you to trace on your own this time, so this file may only be compatible with Silhouette users.  I have no experience using a Cricut so I can’t help you there!

If you use this page in your December albums please come back and give me a link so that I can see it!!  Thanks!

IMG_4425

Die Cut Tree Silhouette Studio File

Thanks for looking!  If you’d like to see my other free Silhouette cut file click here.

5 thoughts on “Die Cut Trees

Leave a Reply

