Uncategorized

31 Things

IMG_6269 1In honor of my birthday today I thought I would share a list the same length as my age.  It is an age I feel comfortable in.  More comfortable than some of my twenties.  I feel like I have found a place to grow and our home is comfortable and nice, but still offers me a lot of chance for working on projects and renovations that are non-urgent.  My taste in many things (from fashion to craft projects) seems to have hit its stride and I am no longer feeling like I am out of place in who I am or what I am doing.   How much would you love to go back in time and tell your 22 year old self not to follow every trend in every fashion magazine, it only leaves you with a closet full of clothes to give to Goodwill when you discover your own personal style.

As I turn 31 today, here is my list of 31 things I love…

  1. My family
  2. Comfy sheets
  3. Lots of light
  4. Hitting the snooze button
  5. Notebooks
  6. Eating from the garden
  7. Ignoring a recipe 🙂
  8. Pink
  9. Things that are Black and White
  10. Taking photos
  11. Sewing
  12. Making lists
  13. Grocery shopping (I know I’m weird, I’ve always loved it)
  14. My messy craft room (its a good kind of mess)
  15. A good book
  16. A good TV show (or even not so good)
  17. Cozy blankets
  18. My black & white sweater (its similar to this)
  19. Having friends over for summertime hangouts
  20. The smell of the air in autumn
  21. A cute pair of heels
  22. Making my own artwork
  23. Kate Spade
  24. Rearranging furniture and picture frames
  25. My Mega Date stamp (what took me so long to jump on that bandwagon?)
  26. Scented Candles
  27. Peonies
  28. White ceramic animals (Sherry Petersik, you are my kindred spirit)
  29. Jazz music
  30. Monday Night Craft Night with my friends
  31. Being a mom

IMG_6270 1

p.s. thanks birthday blog post for making me go do my hair and put on some lipstick.  I probably needed that today 😉

One thought on “31 Things

Leave a Reply

