On My Desk

On my desk

IMG_6369.JPG

I’ve been working down in the craft room and suddenly many projects seem to be taking hold, or at least gaining some momentum to completion!  I basted my rainbow quilt and will spend a few evenings mindlessly sewing lines on that one.  The Wolfie quilt for the boy is in full swing and has batting and backing ready to go.  Hopefully I can get into Sparrow Studioz on the weekend and quilt it on the longarm while my mom watches Max.  What, you say? A babysitter and you’re not going to go to work? Unheard of!  I am excited for the possibility of having a morning, especially doing something as fun as longarm quilting.  I even have one other project that will have to wait to share as it’s not yet in the hands of it’s final owner yet.  The sewing has been great these last few weeks, it’s kind of nice to get back to my first love…. (scrapbooking, you didn’t hear that)

giphy

Also on the desk is my OLW (One Little Word) album.  The dividers that came in the kit were making me crazy (and not in the good way).  While I loved the pattern on almost all of them, they were bending a little funny, and were so thick that I was already worrying about the size of the album.  Reality check.  Make the project work for you, Amy.  So I went through my stash (thanks Craft Room Rehab) and found 12 beautiful transparencies that I cut with my silhouette into dividers for the album.  They are thin and don’t take up nearly as much space as the chipboard ones, and bonus, they are GORGEOUS!  Even transparencies that I didn’t like (eg the one that came with the Elliot bundle from the Seven Paper line) turned out absolutely fantastic.  I am in love with them so much.

IMG_6376

Last little project, I made a card!  I love the message board over at Studio Calico and as a fun Superbowl weekend Challenge, I was tasked with “scraplifting” a layout from a person who is a prolific (and wonderful) card maker.  I used my sweet little polar bear stamp from Live.Life.Paper. from December or November’s Studio Calico reveal (because even though I don’t make the cards I.Must.Have.All.The.Stamps.)  But, truly, this little guy was too cute to pass up!

Well, that’s whats kicking around over here (see what I did there football peeps?).  I’ve got an update coming later this week with my January Project Life pages as well, so keep an eye out for that!

Amy

2 thoughts on “On my desk

Leave a Reply

