Scrapbooking

Take 5: Studio Calico Homespun

I’ve decided to start a new series reviewing the kits I receive.  I got my Studio Calico Homespun kit in the mail last week and I went through and picked out my top 5.

IMG_6658

  1. The washi tape from the Purl Add-On.  I love this gold pattern, it will be so useful!
  2. The Maggie Holmes Ephemera Pack from the Purl Add-On.  I love the colors and the patterns, again, SO useful.
  3. The little rubber animals from the Scrapbook Main.  These will be perfect for Easter pages.
  4. The food stamp “On the Menu” by One Little Bird, this is going to be great for my recipe book.
  5. The Easter card set from Live, Love, Paper.  Super cute!

 

IMG_6660

Leave it list:

I wasn’t a big fan of any of the main papers in this month’s kit.  Luckily for me the scrapbook papers all had a design on the back that I do like, and I’m sure I will use.  The Documenter cards though have the same design on both sides, so I think I’ll pass on these.

I’m not loving the grey rubber words, if they were white I would love them, we’ll see though.  I might still use them.

The kraft/silver labels are not my thing.  I don’t think I’ve ever used any of them over the last year.

The stamp from the Scrapbook main has this little camera, the Pocket Add-On also had a camera that I can see myself using before I would use this one, so I think this might go into my “pass it on” bucket.

2 thoughts on “Take 5: Studio Calico Homespun

Leave a Reply

