Scrapbooking

Daily Routine

I am finally feeling like I’ve totally kicked the bug I had in February.  The sniffles lasted waaaay too long and I felt totally zapped.  This week has been totally different, I’ve had the energy to work on projects and finish up a bunch of projects that had been on the back-burner.

I have definitely been feeling inspired lately and my layouts have been coming together very quickly (score!).  This one came out of a change in my routine, a tough change.  I am the exact opposite of a morning person, and Chris has been on night-shifts for the past two weeks, so I have been the one responsible for taking Farley out in the morning.  At least Max has been sleeping in lately!!

IMG_6677

This layout came together quickly, it might have taken longer to develop the Instax photos than it did to gather the supplies.  I do regret cutting into the black and white stripe so quickly though.  I didn’t measure (I know…. I know) and just cut.  Usually that works out really well for me, but I wish it was about an inch larger, and then I would have cut the yellow a little larger as well.  I was so pleased to use that yellow floral though, what a great paper!  I’m already on the lookout for another package of that Maggie Holmes Ephemera it is AMAZING, but seemingly difficult to find.

I originally had the Instax photos mounted on just the white, but that was feeling a little too light, so the added black just made it pop!  Those thickers were just sitting in my stash waiting for the right thing (possibly a little bit of hoarding was going on there) and I’m so glad to get them onto some paper.

IMG_6683

My love for those little chipboard pieces is just growing, they add just the right amount of dimension to a layout, and these ones coordinated perfectly with the pink letter stickers.

 

I’ve got a few more updates coming this week, my February project life pages (which you may have seen on Instagram already) and the invitations for my son’s birthday party (which turned out awesome).  See you later!

 

Amy Jo

One thought on “Daily Routine

  1. Love, love, love your layout, Amy Jo! If you find another pack of those die cuts, let me know where, I haven’t been able to get my hands on them. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

