Scrapbooking

Layout – Three

IMG_7498

I don’t know about you, but I always feel most inspired by my most recent photos.  That’s just the way my crafty brain seems to work, and often if I skip a few weeks or a couple months, those photos will never get into an album or layout.  This one might be a record though, I took the photo Monday night and the layout was done before my last student left yesterday!  The joy of my office and my craft room being one in the same is that if a student is late or I’m eating dinner, I have all my crafty inspiration surrounding me!

IMG_7500

I knew when I got that cork three what I would use it for, I just had to wait for the birthday!  I also tried to use up some stash here, those labels and that leather embellishment have been sitting around for ages!  The papers are all from a 12×12 pack I picked up at Michael’s, I think they are WRMK, but I’ll have to double check.  That little flair piece says HipHipHooray, and is from an old Studio Calico kit, I can’t even remember which one!

IMG_7501

5 thoughts on “Layout – Three

  1. I love reading about how other people scrap. I only print photos every 6 months, so I pretty much never have new ones to scrap. I can guarantee you that I’ve never managed to get a photo scrapped that fast!

    Like

    1. Isn’t it interesting what drives us? I have to finish a project right away or it never has any hope. My DD has a missing page, and it would take hardly any effort to finish, but I keep putting it off. Lesson here is I’m just a major procrastinator.

      Like

Leave a Reply

