Scrapbooking

Vacation Notebook

I set up a little traveller’s notebook before our recent vacation.  I actually set up my new Webster’s Pages Notebook cover with a few notebooks, and this one was just for me.  I thought there would be other things to put in the family book, but I also wanted to have a spot just for my thoughts and things.IMG_7926

I took a very limited amount of supplies along with me.  A few items out of the new Scout Documenter kit from Studio Calico and then a few other supplies, the rest of my Maggie Holmes Bloom ephemera and a few other things, and this turned into a little place to put down some thoughts and ideas during the week.

output_mDkOa1

I loved this paper, but didn’t really feel inspired to use it in a layout, so it was a great paper to turn into a notebook cover.  I love making my own notebooks because I can use cardstock instead of regular paper.  IMG_8346IMG_8340

I tried to keep some elements the same throughout the book, the alphas were a great way to do that, and the ephemera was also a good and easy way to keep things consistent.

IMG_8342

The instax photos didn’t photograph really well, but the whole thing is really fun, and I love how it turned out!

IMG_8343IMG_8344

These photos were from my favorite day!  Just the best!

IMG_8345

This one was a great photo! I loved it right away, and the yellow letters just pop right off the photo!

 

I did make another notebook with photos of the whole family that I’ll share later this week, but sadly I ran out of photo paper on the trip and need to print some more photos off before I finish it!  I’m loving the format though, and I think this will be my go-to on future trips!

4 thoughts on “Vacation Notebook

Leave a Reply

