Day in the Life · Feed Your Craft Creative Team

Day in the Life round 2

This past weekend there was another Day in the Life (you can check out my photos in the previous post) and I went with a completely different format for documenting it this time around. 6×12 inserts. Woohoo! So easy! Already done! Gorgeous black and whites! I’m sold! 

   
I have been wanting these cards from Life.Love.Paper for awhile and this project was the perfect excuse to pick them up. I bought both the Early Bird set and the Night Owl one and used quite a few cards from both, I just trimmed them down to 3×3. 

 
I also used some numbered flair from Feed Your Craft to highlight the day, I used a permanent pen to write a single word to capture each side of the inserts. I have to say, I love how it came out, but I might have to move one because 3 of them ended up stacked and make it quite thick. We’ll see how it goes. 

  
I managed to use up a square alpha in the process (look at me! Progress! Not long ago I was complaining they are so 90s, and while I think that is still true I have come to like them in certain cases) I say used up because I don’t have any Es left, I will probably keep it for a bit, but it might take a little more thought before using the leftovers. 

Did you do Day In the Life? Share your project in the comments, I’d love to see it!

2 thoughts on “Day in the Life round 2

Leave a Reply

