Little Lamm & Co. Creative Team

Layout – Little Lamm & Co Blackboard

Hello friends!  I’m back with a lovely layout from the latest collection by Amie at Little Lamm & Co. called Blackboard.  I love to take her collections and use them for a theme that isn’t the obvious one.  In this case, Max is not school age yet, so I couldn’t have gone for the obvious theme even if I wanted to!  However, I always find it easy to pick out another direction, as there are always great little bits included in the collection.

2016_8_1_BLACKBOARD_amyjovandenbrink_1.jpg

This time, I zeroed in on that apple motif because I had great photos of our first apple from the tree I planted this spring.  I have fond (and not so fond) memories of a mature apple tree in our yard growing up (picking up rotting apples before mowing the grass from a 30 year old tree… gross) but in the fall, oh the crisps and pies and applesauce!  So I wanted to plant an apple tree this year.  Max was utterly delighted with the first apple.

I layered some of the patterned papers and added my photo on top, and then I printed a journalling card from the collection (my favorite card!!) and wrote my journalling, layered on top of that awesome woodgrain.  I had some red mist and some gold Heidi Swapp Colorshine so I added some splats (new to me, super fun though!).  The title used some Studio Calico puffy stickers and the word “first” from Ali Edward’s story kits (somehow that one turned out to be hard to use for me….).  I felt like it was missing something and cut that tab at the top using an American Crafts permanent chalk marker to write the word yum on it, and there!  Done.

2 thoughts on “Layout – Little Lamm & Co Blackboard

Leave a Reply

