Scrapbooking

Traveller’s Notebook

I meant to follow along with the girls doing Little Summer Joy this summer, but I found myself too excited about my summer Project Life pages and ended up not getting started when the prompts began, and then it didn’t feel like the right thing for me to work on this summer (if that makes any sense).  I have loved seeing everyone’s Traveller’s Notebook projects on Instagram and online lately though, and had some inspiration to finish my Traveller’s Notebook from our vacation in June.  I must confess that the ability to print photos with out thinking about whether it would fit in a pocket was so liberating, and I have made some pages here that I am so proud of and LOVE so much!IMG_8915

This is where the color scheme for the album solidified instantly.  As soon as I saw how fantastic this looked I  tried to keep the elements similar throughout the notebook.

IMG_8916IMG_8917IMG_8918

One of my favorite spreads in the book here.  I loved the way the two photos on the right seemed to float on the white space.  If you are wondering, I print these little 2×3 photos on my Selphy with the A Beautiful Mess app collage-ing 4 photos together on a canvas and then printing it on a 4×6.  It is a fun size to play with, and like the Instax, almost any photo looks cute small!

IMG_8919IMG_8921IMG_8922

This photo that my sister took of Max and I on the beach is just the best.  The layout ended up working out so well, and with a minimal amount of supplies.  What could be better!

IMG_8923

I wanted to include our photobooth photos, and they fit so nicely in the back cover.

The notebook itself I did make, I like to use 12×12 pieces of paper that aren’t right for layouts to make notebooks, it gives more control over what kind of paper you can put inside.  For a travel book like this I like to use cardstock, that way there is less bleed through from journalling.  For lists I just use regular computer paper, so easy!

3 thoughts on “Traveller’s Notebook

  1. Amy Jo, your pages are stunning! I tried out the TN this year too and while I loved it, I was also more excited about keeping current in my pocket pages. Your TN though is so pretty, it makes me want to go pick mine back up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

