On My Desk

Craft Room Organization

I recently got out the large jar that I dumped a whole bunch or Christmas embellishments into at the beginning of January and promptly forgot about. I found these great little jars at the dollar store and didn’t bother separating out the type of embellishment, I just sorted by color and put them up on the shelf. Done. 

 
You can see my stamped roller stamp cards up there, I’m not sure how useful they have been, but they sure look cute!

 This is the other side of my little closet, I’ve got some clear pencil bins in the wire shelves that hold my project life cards. Some I have sorted by brand (ABM & Ali Edwards cards I usually keep together) and the rest of my Studio Calico cards are sorted by color. 
In the interest of full disclosure, the rest of this closet looks like this: 
Yes. Fabric everywhere, books everywhere and a whole lot of crafty stuff everywhere. Oh well, can’t have it all, or I suppose I could if I cleaned it all up πŸ˜‰.  

9 thoughts on “Craft Room Organization

  1. love your closet storage, fun! really like the idea of the roller stamp cards, and yes, the display is so cute.

    Like

  2. I like the idea of using jars… now if I only have somewhere to put them instead of one the floor with the rest of my crafting items. Now that I have a craft room, I need to do some decorating.

    Like

Leave a comment