Week in the Life

Monday {words & photos}

Wow! What a day to start. I learned so much from last year and was able to get a lot of really great photos of today. Not pictured, my massive nap and slacking off on the couch to watch the final two episodes of The Good Wife. That’s ok, that’s why the words count too!   

We took a slow start to today because the boy slept in!

 
I apparently have the breakfast tastes of a child. But that’s ok, I love peanut butter in my Honey Nut Cheerios. 

   
Friends and family who know us we’ll know that Max is a poor eater. Mostly due to his time in the NICU & being tube fed, this kid would rather have food magically appear in his tummy, so we have to keep on top of things and he is still bottling at 3. Is it discouraging to have your three year old take a bottle?  Yes, but I also know he is getting well rounded nutrition with the pediasure and his nibbling continues to get better. He is at least mostly excited about food. 

 
My boys. 💜

   

Painting my Mother’s Day shed that my Excellent Husband designed and built for me. Half greenhouse half shed.   
Planting my Mother’s Day tree. A little late, but with help from the boys. I got a Norland apple, no one can remember what my parents had growing up, so I stood and studied the pictures and tried to get the closest thing to my memory. 


Walk that dog. I did a miserable job of this today and since he is recovering from being sick, he wasn’t a 100% either and we had some major accidents in the house today. *sigh*

  
Had to stop painting because this loud had way more bark than bite.   

Getting ready for nap time. (Both of us)

   
  
   
He discovered the taps. “Rain!”

 
Nails clipped right before bed. He never cries when I clip his fingernails, but the instant I grab a foot it’s total mayhem and wailing the entire time. 

12 thoughts on “Monday {words & photos}

    1. It is so good. I’ve been doing it since I was really young. You just have to make sure you focus on the peanut butter first and get a good ratio of Cheerios, peanut butter and milk in each scoop. It gets a little sticky if you only have peanut butter and milk left at the end.

      Like

  1. I also was intrigued by your breakfast. I have to try that. Thank heavens they have something your child will drink – bottle or no – nutrition is important. My 13 year old still likes the disposable sippy cups because they don’t spill when he takes them out of the kitchen.

    Like

    1. It’s true. I can’t imagine what I would do if he refused the pedia sure too. He has been on the edge of needing a GI tube his whole life and thankfully we have an awesome pediatrician who is willing to let him grow in his own way.

      Like

  2. Love your photos 🙂 Thanks for sharing! And my son is the same way with cutting nails 😐 Finger nails used to be an issue as well, but he’s gotten good about them lately. But his toenails… oh boy. It literally takes my husband and I to hold him down and get them cut! And he just kicks and hysterically cries the whole time 😦

    Like

    1. I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one. I keep thinking its so odd that he only cries for feet! I know I’ve occasionally pinched a finer so it can’t be that he remembers that it hurts. Oh well, kids!

      Like

Leave a comment