Scrapbooking

Take 5 – Studio Calico Scout

I have to say, I love this kit.  The whole Scout theme was a great idea (one of my good friends has a little girl named Scout, so it’s even more fun when it has a personal connection!)  I love the campy outdoorsy feeling of the kit and some of the add-ons were really cute.

This month’s take 5 was easy!

IMG_7921

1 – washi word strips by One Little Bird.  I love the colors and the little sayings here, and they will be great to add some color into our vacation album!

2- wish wood veneer.  I loved this the minute I saw the first sneak!  I ALMOST loved the gold words in the scrapbook kit to pick up that one as well this month, but I didn’t, we’ll get to that later…..

3- these cards!  I love the blues and the black and white cards are always a winner with me.  This month it was fun to have color on one side and black and white on the other.  I could use a little more of the white on black, but I’m willing to search those cards out elsewhere.

4- the tags!!  I think I mentioned in a previous post that I’m all about the tags recently.  How awesome are these ones, especially right before a trip where Max will be adventuring and experiencing so many new things all at once.

5- stamp set from Lisa Truesdale’s mini-kit.  I love that there are so many ways to combine this one.  I am going to have to sit and stamp a few out on a page before we go because I know that I won’t stamp on the holiday.  One of my goals this year was to stamp more and it hasn’t been happening, so I’m going to try to up my game in that area over the next little while.

IMG_7922

There are my top picks from this release! I bought only one add-on this month, I’ve been finding that digital versions of the cards are WAY easier for me to use, as well as easier to pick and choose which cards I like.  I just have to get better at organizing my downloads now so I know what I have!

Now on to the leave-its.  There were actually so few leave-its in the box that I got!  A few cards, which is normal when you get a kit, they don’t all fit my style and ideas every month.  Unfortunately most of the cards that I picked out into the leave it pile were ones that corresponded to the main papers in the scrapbook kit, so as much as I love those gold words and would love to get the specialty paper, I’m going to pass on the scrapbook kit this month.  I’ve been enjoying my Felicity Jane kit so much, it is so different than the SC kits I’ve gotten in the past, and I love black and white with some pink, so it is very suitable for me.

What were your favorites from this month’s kit offerings?  Doesn’t have to be SC or FJ either, let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

